Evegina Arbugaeva

Our Team

The PHOTO IS:RAEL team consists of philanthropists, photographers, artists and social activists who work towards the vision of “a better society through the language of photography”.

The team is composed of our core staff alongside many volunteers who work for the community and for their love of art. We thank all members of the team as well as our partners and friends for their commitment to our success.




Itzhak Goren

Co-Founder & Board Member

Eyal Landesman

Co-Founder & Director

Zion Bahloul


Amir Dory

Director of Community Programs

Liron Azulai

Vice President

Maya Aner

Chief Curator, PHOTO IS:RAEL International Photography Festival

Ittai Bar-Joseph

Director Cooperation & Projects

Tal Morry

Office Manager

Booki Kimchi

Head of Education and Training

Maya Neeman

Members Club and Workshop Management

Einat Torres

Social Media Managar

Laila Abedalaziz

Community Development Manager - PHOTO SALAM Program

Katya Demenshen

Compliance Officer - PHOTO SALAM Program

Ya'ara Raz Haklai


Naftali (Tali) Idan

Board Member

Shalom Shpilman

Board Member

Drorit Chechik

Board Member

Matty Karp

Board Member

Dr. David E. Tadmor

Board Member


WhatsApp Logo